2018 Club Board

President – KD8SZZ – Corey Grahn

Corey Grahn
Corey has been a member of MARA since 2012. He upgraded to Amateur Extra in February 2014. He is an avid DX’er on HF phone and the recipient of the ARRL DX Century Club and WAS awards. In his free time he assists in various tower projects of fellow hams.

Vice President – N8NIJ – Dan Markowski

Dan Markowski
Dan has been a member of MARA since 1991 and has enjoyed the fellowship with its members. He is a General class license holder and enjoys working DX whether it be Voice, CW, or Digital. He was fortunate enough to get his
DXCC award within his first year of licensing. He is a former US Navy radioman which was his reason for wanting to become a Ham. He is looking forward to serving on the board in 2017.

Treasurer – W8MSK – Jerry Wittkoski

W8MSK Jerry Wittkoski
Jerry has served as Treasurer since 2004. He also is the elected Field Day Cook by popular demand! Jerry loves CW and has recently traded work for more time with the iambic paddle. Very few can carry on a casual conversation while simultaneously completing a DX contact using CW.

Secretary – K8OOK – Mike Eilers

K8OOK - Mike Eilers
Mike began serving as club secretary in 2010. He is known in the club as Mr.County Hunter and loves working DX to contact unique places and special event stations. Even away from the radio, Mike will introduce himself if he sees an Amateur Radio license plate in a parking lot.

Club Trustee – N8GS – Gale Scholten

N8GS - Gale Scholten
Gale has been a member of MARA for many years. He has held the offices of Treasurer and President, as well as the duty of Awards Manager.
Despite the busy lives we all lead, Gale has been a solid presence for ARRL Field Day and other gatherings related to the hobby.
The recent aerial videos of MARA’s Field Day participation are also courtesy of N8GS.
In early 2014, Gale traded “Over the Road” for more projects around the house, and hopefully some additional “On the Air” time.

Page Last Updated: February 8, 2018 at 10:09 am